The Schoeman Park League Open commenced on Wednesday 4 March. The format for the league is a 4 ball alliance with 2 scores to count. There are still 8 months remaining of the League. The 7 best scores will be used for determining the winner. You are still welcome to enter a team. The defending champion is Team Van Wyk & Preller.

After the first round we have in the lead: "Infinity" Captained by Louis Burger and "Matjiene" Captained by Jaco Kok. Both teams are on 88 points. They are closely followed by Team FNB Cheetahs Captained by Tabu Pietersen.